Thursday workshops.

Today I focussed on prepping my screens for printing next week, as the print room was very busy i thought I thought it would be more suitable to print the following week to ensure my screens are ready and I can experiment throughout the day without having to prep more screens. Unfortunately when cleaning the screen after exposing it the emulation failed to clear and has left the screen blocked with a spotty look within my design. This screen will do for experimenting but I do not intend on this happening in the future as it looks unprofessional and prevents the ink from spreading evenly.

I have arranged with the print technician to expose another screen tomorrow to try and over come this issue, I will do some test prints and hopefully the results will be better than todays.

Other than focussing on screen printing I have also been working on my pre dissertation form and PDP while I was waiting for my screens to dry.

Overall I feel as though today has been a productive day and I am feeling gradually more confident working more independently within the print studio as I am now more familiar with the materials after a long break from printing. Even though my first screen did not turn out as I had hoped this is a issue that can easily be overcome.



Leave a comment